Feedback and ideas based on your needs and experience are always welcome and can help make the software more useful and user friendly.

You can get in touch by phone on (+61) 424 525 904 or by Email

Installation

To install PlantManger, download and run the setup file for AutoCAD or BricsCAD.

The software can be installed from a user account or as an administrator (right click on PM_Setup.exe and run as administrator). The target install directory will default to a writable location (My Documents folder) for a user installation however other writable locations can be chosen. If installed with administrator privileges, every user will be setup when they next start an AutoCAD session.

Following installation, start AutoCAD or BricsCAD to complete setup. If it’s the first time you’ve installed the software, a new menu titled ’PlantMan’ will load and a sample drawing will open.

You can also manually install the installation to a network location which can be shared among different users. This involves moving library files after an initial workstation install. All workstations can then set up PlantManager by browsing to the installation folder and using the Appload command to run the ’pm_setup.vlx’ file. Please email if you would like further information about this option.

Reinstallation

If there is an existing installation of PlantManager, reinstall to the same directory. This approach should be taken if an update is being performed or if both AutoCAD and BricsCAD are installed on the same system.

Uninstalling PlantManager

To uninstall, take the following steps.

  1. Type ’Menuload’ at the AutoCAD command prompt, select the ’Landscape’ or ’PlantMan’ item in the window and click the Unload button.
  2. Click the Uninstall PlantManager shortcut in the PlantManager folder within the Windows start menu (or Uninstall a Program from Control Panel).
  3. Plant Data files installed with the software are located in the users roaming directory (ie. C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\PlantManager) and are not automatically removed, these will need to be manually deleted.

A new installation of the software can be made to the same or a new location.